Williamson Community Leadership Program Participants for 2023

A group of leaders smiling for a group photo for the 2023 Williamson Community Leadership Program in Marysville

We are excited to announce the 64 leaders who have been selected for the 2023 Williamson Community Leadership Program. Over the next year, the group will dive deep into themselves, the nature of leadership and explore vital issues facing our society.

Participant Employer
Adam Murdoch Energy Safe Victoria
Allison Howell Quinton University of Melbourne
Amanda Lawrie-Jones Accessible Action
Amanda Handley Medicines Development for Global Health
Amelia Condi Summer Foundation
Amy Robinson Greater Shepparton Lighthouse Project
Angela Sormaz Transport Accident Commission
Angela Erwin Barwon Health
Anna Stephenson MCCC GP Training
Annette Davis Monash Health
Ariana Kurzeme Alannah & Madeline Foundation
Brydie Quinn Able Australia
Caitlin Oliver Department of Families, Fairness & Housing
Charlie McMullin Cross Yarra Partnership (CYP)
Christina Earls DuluxGroup
Christine Leahy Corval Group
Debbie Shiell Austin Health
Fatima Everitt Dreamtime Art Creative Consultancy
Fiona Schutt WorkSafe
Georgi Fairley FPPV Architecture
Georgie Dwyer Berry Street
Georgie Birch City of Stonnington
Gillian Denison Future Fund
Greg Christison Fire Rescue Victoria
Hisney Nowfal Middleton Group
James Seow Monash University and City of Port Phillip
Jay Mueller Australian Football League
Jessica Bartik Department of Premier and Cabinet
Jithma Beneragama Amazon Web Services
Jo Curtin Community Broadcasting Foundation
Joe Murfet Department of Transport
Joe Youssef Department of Justice and Community Safety
Julia Oxley Monash Health
Kelly-Ann McKinnis ANZ
Kevin Kapeke VicHealth
Kieran Lenehan Fire Rescue Victoria
Kiran Khan Annecto
Leigh Saunders Aborigines Advancement League
Lisa Cox Northern Health
Liza Raynes ANZ
Mark Cochrane-Holley City of Melbourne
Martina Murray Melbourne Theatre Company
Melanie Cook Cook Beattie & Associates
Natalie Boston Vicinity Centres
Natalie Donohoe Premium Health
Nina Klein Ambulance Victoria
Paul Davies Leisure Networks
Peta Owen Ambulance Victoria
Prue Humber Bendigo Kangan Institute
Rachel Elliott Australian Football League
Rachna Madaan-Bowman South East Community Links
Ranya Shahwan Worksafe Victoria
Ross Connor Department of Transport Victoria
Sally Baker EBM RentCover
Sam Read Sexual Health Victoria
Sarah Naarden Initiatives of Change Australia
Steve Coldham City of Casey
Sue Anderson Co Squared
Susanne Newton Darebin City Council
Tanya Wolkenberg City of Melbourne
Tighearnan Corcoran Department of Family Fairness and Housing
Timothy Binks Department of Education & Training
Tish Tambakau Beyond Blue
Tom Connell The Royal Children’s Hospital

Diverse perspective has always been an integral part of the Williamson experience. As well as their personal experience and knowledge, the 2023 cohort represents a range of different sectors, including:

  • Not-for-profit and charity
  • Emergency services
  • State and local government
  • Education
  • Infrastructure, engineering and construction
  • Banking, finance and consultancy
  • Technology
  • Self-employed
  • Social services
  • Law and justice
  • Sustainability and environment
  • Retail/social enterprise
  • Health and healthcare
  • Sport

*Employer as at time of Williamson 2023 recruitment (November, 2022) Please note that employments may change over time and will not be reflected here.

Related News

11 November 2020
NAIDOC Week 2020 – Always Was, Always Will Be.

As a part of NAIDOC week celebrations, Angela Rutter, Williamson alumnus (WCLP '09) and facilitator acknowledges the leadership,...

29 July 2019
The ‘Recipe’ for Organisational Change

Leaders must be “purposeful, conscious, and deliberate” in their interactions.

28 July 2019
Interview with Jo-Anne Moorfoot (FCLP’16)

Jo-Anne Moorfoot knows leadership courses. As the Executive Director of the Australian Centre for Healthcare Governance, she “assists...